the black vault

Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G - H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Pacific Coast Press
Queries/Submissions:
fountain@PacificCoastPress.com

Initial queries should be no more than 500 words directed to our queries/submissions email address.

***

Pan Macmillan, UK
+44 (0) 207 014 6042
Trisha Jackson, Senior Commissioning Editor, Fiction
t.jackson@macmillan.co.uk

***

Pegasus Books
80 Broad Street, 5th Floor
New York, NY10004
www.pegasusbooks.us
Claiborne Hancock
claiborne@pegasusbooks.us
Jessica Case
Jessica@pegasusbooks.us

***

! PENGUIN and RANDOM HOUSE announced plans to merge !

Penguin Putnam, Inc.,
375 Hudson St.,
New York NY 10014.
212-366-2000.
www.penguinputnam.com
www.penguin.com
Several imprints: Dutton, Berkley, NAL, Viking…
Christine Pepe
christine.pepe@us.penguingroup.com
Tom Colgan, thrillers
thomas.colgan@us.penguingroup.com
Martha Bushko
Martha.bushko@us.penguingroup.com
Leis Pederson commercial, thrillers, romance
leis.pederson@us.penguingroup.com
Sandra Harding, thrillers
sandra.harding@us.penguingroup.com
Natalee Rosenstein, thrillers
natalee.rosenstein@us.penguingroup.com
Sarah Hochman
sarah.hochman@us.penguingroup.com
Jessica Wade
Jessica.wade@us.penguingroup.com
Kathryn Court
Kathryn.court@us.penguingroup.com
Neil S. Nyren (Clancy, Cussler, Sandford), Putnam
Neil.nyren@us.penguingroup.com
nnyren@penguinputnam.com
Ivan Held
ivan.held@us.penguingroup.com
Carole DeSanti, Viking
Carole.desanti@us.penguingroup.com
Michelle Vega, thrillers
Michelle.Vega@us.penguingroup.com
Erika Imranyi suspense
erika.imranyi@us.penguingroup.com
Brian Tart, thrillers
Brian.tart@us.penguingroup.com
Daniel B. Slater
Daniel.slater@us.penguingroup.com
dslater@penguinputnam.com
Barbara Grossman
Barbara.grossman@us.penguingroup.com
Paul Slovak
Paul.slovak@us.penguingroup.com
pslovak@penguinputnam.com
Caroline White
Caroline.White@us.penguingroup.com
Danielle Perez, NAL, as of Jan. 2010
Danielle.perez@us.penguinputnam.com
Stacey Barney, Mystery
stacey.barney@us.penguingroup.com
Brent Howard, NAL
Brent.howard@us.penguingroup.com
Kerry Donovan, NAL
Kerry.donovan@us.penguingroup.com
Marysue Rucci, Editorial Director, Putnam, as of March 15, 2010
Marysue.Rucci@us.penguingroup.com
Kevin Doughten, Viking
Kevin.Doughten@us.penguingroup.com

***

Penguin Books Canada,
90 Eglinton Avenue, Suite 700
Toronto, Ontario
www.penguin.ca
Helen Reeves acquires thrillers
helen.reeves@ca.penguingroup.com
Adrienne Kerr, commissioning editor, commercial fiction
Adrienne.kerr@ca.penguingroup.com

***

Penguin Books UK
80 Strand
London, WC2R 0RL
Alex Clarke
alex.clarke@uk.penguingroup.com
Will Hammond, Viking, commissioning
Will.Hammond@uk.penguingroup.com
Viking Imprint:
Joel Rickett, upmarket thrillers
Joel.rickett@uk.penguingroup.com

***

The Permanent Press / Second Chance Press,
4170 Noyac Rd.,
Sag Harbor NY 11963.
631-725-1101
www.thepermanentpress.com
Judith Shepard, editor
Pays 10-15% wholesale; Q + first 20 pages

***

Perseus Books
387 Park Avenue South,
12th Flr.
New York, NY 10016
(212) 340-8100
Includes Vanguard
Georgina Levitt
Georgina.levitt@perseusbooks.com
Roger Cooper
roger.cooper@perseusbooks.com

***

Piatkus Books
5 Windmill Street
London W1T 2JA
www.piatkus.co.uk
Judy Piatkus
jpiatkus@piatkus.co.uk
Claire Bennett
cbennett@piatkus.co.uk

***

Pontalba Press,
4417 Dryades St.,
New Orleans LA 70115.
877-891-4474
wayne@pontalbapress.com
www.pontalbapress.com
Christian Allman, director
Submit proposal package with synopsis, 3 sample chapters or submit ms

***

Port Town Publishing
601 Belknap Street,
Superior WI 54880

Port Town Publishing Manuscript Submission Policies: We prefer to see manuscripts in the THIRD PERSON, PAST TENSE format. "First person" manuscripts will be considered, but the author would most probably have to agree to rewrite the manuscript into the third person format before it would be accepted for publication. Research shows that this is the format fiction readers prefer. We have accepted only one title to date that will not be published in that format. TO SUBMIT: Query with a short synopsis and SASE to Senior Fiction Editor Jean Hackensmith . Be sure to indicate "AUTHOR'S QUERY" in the subject box

***

how to get published

how to get published